Winners of the 2018 AHA-Aon Hospitality Awards for Excellence announced at the Crown, Perth

41 award-winning categories were announced by the Australian Hotels Association (WA) at their annual awards event, the Furphy Refreshing Ale Gala Ball. These included WA’s Best Regional Hospitality Venue, won by Margaret River’s Settlers Tavern and Perth’s Best Hospitality Venue, which went to Crown, Perth.

AHA WA CEO Bradley Woods said the pace of innovation and evolution of WA’s hospitality industry over the past year has been extraordinary, with the quality of venues, products and service reaching new heights.

“These awards are an opportunity to applaud those in the hospitality industry who are achieving excellence in what is an extremely competitive sector,” Mr Woods said.

“Throughout WA, patrons can enjoy first-class food, beverage, accommodation and service, a demonstration of the level of excellence we now see throughout the state’s hospitality industry.”

“The hard working people within these venues continue to be the industry’s greatest asset, with service excellence being driven by dedicated and professional employees.”

Among the on-premise awards revealed, the winners included:

Group Venue Operator Award – ARK Group

Casual Pub Dining Award – Metropolitan – Joint winners: Currambine Bar & Bistro; Karalee on Preston, Como

Draught Beer Quality Award – The Camfield, Burswood

Redeveloped Venue Award – Court Hotel, Perth

New Venue Award – Market Grounds, Perth

Family Dining Award – The Henley Brook

Wine List Award – Settlers Tavern, Margaret River

TAB Hotel/PubTAB Venue Award – The Chase Bar and Bistro, Baldivis

Sporting Entertainment Venue Award – Joint winners: Crown Sports Bar, Burswood; Varsity Bar Joondalup

Live Entertainment Venue Award – Rosemount Hotel, North Perth

Head Chef Award – Joint winners: Wendy Miedzinski – The Balmoral, Victoria Park; Seth James – Wills Domain, Yallingup

Outdoor Area Award – The Camfield, Burswood

Boutique Brewery Award – Whitfords Brewing Company

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *