By Clyde Mooney – editor Australian Hotelier 

Celebrating this year its 140th anniversary, the Australian Hotels Association NSW has announced the finalists in its 2013 Awards for Excellence

Set to take place 25 November at The Event Centre in The Star, a record number of nominees will vie for top honours across 32 categories that recognise achievements ranging from community service to best social media. 

AHA NSW CEO Paul Nicolaou said the outstanding list reflects the strength of the industry. 

“NSW hotels are second to none. We see that on display every day, and the Awards for Excellence punctuate that every year.

“The finalists’ list is the result of weeks of painstaking research by a team of independent judges and auditors who have been out and about rating hotels on their performance in many areas in recent weeks.” 

Highlights include:

Overall hotel of the year – city
Bella Vista Hotel, Bella Vista
Coogee Bay Hotel, Coogee
Establishment Hotel, Sydney
Fairfield Hotel, Fairfield
Le Pub, Sydney
HPH – Hotel Pennant Hills, Pennant Hills
The Clock Hotel, Surry Hills
The Clovelly Hotel, Clovelly
The Oaks, Neutral Bay
Willoughby Hotel, Willoughby

Overall hotel of the year – country
Camden Valley Inn, Camden Valley
Central Hotel, Shell Harbour
Crossroads Hotel, Narrabri
Gol Gol Hotel, Gol Gol
Harrigans Irish Hotel, Polkobin
Junction Hotel, The Junction
Kings Table, Bathurst
Park Beach Hotel Motel, Coffs Harbour
The Burwood Inn, Merewether
Town Green Inn, Port Macquarie 

Group operator of the year
Gallagher Hotel Management
The Keystone Group
Riversdale Group
Ryans Hotel Group

Click here for all nominees and further details on the awards.

The Shout Team

The leading online news service for Australia's beer, wine, spirits and hospitality industries.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *