By James Atkinson

The Finalists for the 2011 Australian Hotels Association (NSW) Awards for Excellence have been announced.

The event will be held on Monday November 28 in the Grand Ballroom of The Westin, Sydney, hosted by Tom Williams.

AHA (NSW) CEO Sally Fielke said there were more than 200 finalists this year spread across 35 categories.

The Finalists for Overall City Hotel of the Year are:

  • – Coogee Bay Hotel (Coogee)
  • – Ivy (Sydney)
  • – Kings Cross Hotel (Kings Cross)
  • The Argyle (The Rocks – pictured)
  • – The Australian Hotel and Brewery (Rouse Hill)

The Finalists for Overall Country Hotel of the Year are:

  • – Albion Hotel, Newcastle (Wickham)
  • – Honeysuckle Hotel (Newcastle)
  • – Soden's Hotel Australia (Albury)
  • – Towradgi Beach Hotel (Towradgi)
  • – Yamba Shores Tavern (Yamba)

The Shout Team

The leading online news service for Australia's beer, wine, spirits and hospitality industries.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *