The Australian Society of Viticulture and Oenology (ASVO) is inviting members to nominate for its four Regional Director positions, following the end of the appointed terms for current ASVO Regional Directors later in this year.

The positions are Regional Director (Victoria), Regional Director (South Australia), Regional Director (New South Wales) and Regional Director (Tasmania, Western Australia, and Queensland). ASVO members in those locations are invited to nominate by 30 August. Directors serve a two-year term, and the appointees will be announced at ASVO’s Annual General Meeting.

ASVO President Andy Clarke said that Regional Directors ensure accurate representation for all states.

“Having Regional Directors from different states means that there is a champion for each state on the Board, which is important when planning potential activities and strategic direction for the ASVO,” he said.

The outgoing Regional Directors are Andy Clarke for Victoria, Jeremy Dineen for Tasmania, WA, and Queensland, Monica Gray for NSW, and Dr. Alana Seabrook for South Australia.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *