The Craft Beer Industry Association has announced the successful candidates from its recent board election.

Chuck Hahn (Malt Shovel Brewery, NSW) is returned as National Craft Brewery representative.

Jeremy Good (Cowaramup Brewing Co, WA) is returned as Nano/Pub Brewery representative.

Peta Fielding (Burleigh Brewing Co, Qld) is elected as the Regional Craft Brewery representative.

Doug Brooke (Brookes Beer, Vic) and Brendan Varis (Feral Brewing Co, WA) were elected to the supplementary board positions.

These directors join Jared Birbeck (Birbeck's Brewing, SA), the CBIA's Contract Brewer representative and Matt Bebe (Mornington Peninsula Brewery, Vic), Microbrewer representative, who continue on from the previous board.

"We would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge and thank Dave Bonighton and Jake Uljans for their work in helping to build the CBIA," the association said.

The new Board held its first meeting in the week following the AGM to select officeholders: Peta Fielding as chairperson, Matt Bebe as treasurer and Jared Birbeck as secretary.

The Shout Team

The leading online news service for Australia's beer, wine, spirits and hospitality industries.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *