By Amy Looker

The winners of the 2011 Clear Image Hunter Valley Wine Show will be announced at a celebration luncheon this afternoon at Tyrrell’s Wines.

A team of judges led by Iain Riggs have spent the last week tasting the 723 entries from 92 exhibitors, with 400 members of the local and wider wine industry and media expected to gather this afternoon for the announcement of the winners.

There are 20 trophies up for grabs this afternoon, including the prestigious Maurice O’Shea Memorial Trophy, Len Evans Trophy, and Doug Seabrook Memorial Trophy.

TheShout will be announcing the full list of winners next week, along with exclusive video captured at the celebration luncheon.


The Shout Team

The leading online news service for Australia's beer, wine, spirits and hospitality industries.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *