By Andy Young

The Liquor Marketing Group has today announced the appointment of three new non-executive directors to its board, to replace three long-standing members who have retired.

Peter Harris, Michael White and Murray Cutbush have retired from the LMG Board and John McRedmond, Scott Hogan and Graham Griffin have been appointed as Non-Executive Directors.

LMG chair Wayne Bayfield paid tribute to the work done by the retirees, saying: "Peter has been an instrumental member of the LMG Board since 1995 and has flagged his intention to retire after 20 years. While we are sad to lose Peter's expertise, we have been planning for his departure for some time and we look forward to carrying on his legacy."

"We also thank Michael and Murray for their many contributions and my fellow board members and I look forward to continuing their good work. The Board will press ahead with providing our members with the negotiating power, consumer brand expertise and support to compete successfully in the off-premise retail marketplace," Bayfield added.

Bayfield also acts as a non-executive director on the LMG board which also has Doug Misener as CEO and executive director, as well as non-executive directors Graeme Campbell and Tony Hurley.

The Shout Team

The leading online news service for Australia's beer, wine, spirits and hospitality industries.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *