By Amy Looker

The Liquor Stores Association of New South Wales (LSA NSW) named its 2014/2015 management committee at its annual general meeting in Sydney yesterday.

David Reberger will return as president, while Andrew Stubbs was named vice-president for metropolitan stores and Paul Heilman was named vice-president for independents in regional areas.

Reberger took the opportunity to welcome several new members to the management committee.

"I would like to take this opportunity to give a warm welcome Tony Snell, John Tsapicounis, Cecelia Burgman and Andrew Wilsmore, who join our board for the first time. We thank you for your eagerness, and look forward to your valuable contribution over the next year and beyond,” Reberger said.

“Membership of LSA NSW has reached a record level, which demonstrates we are delivering more tangible and meaningful benefits to our members. LSA NSW is determined to continue to effectively represent the needs and interests of our members in this increasingly challenging regulatory environment."

LSA NSW Management Committee 2014-15

Office Bearers

President: David Reberger, Kemenys

Vice President – Independent Retailer (Metropolitan): Andrew Stubbs, Vine Providore of Fine Wine

Vice President – Independent Retailer (Regional): Paul Heilman, Cellarbrations at Cowra

Vice President – Chain Retailer: Cecelia Burgman, Coles Liquor Group

Treasurer: Michael David, Elizabeth Bay Cellars

Secretary: Michael Waters, Liquor Stores Association NSW

Committee Members

Independent Retailer (Metropolitan): Scott Towers, Red Bottle Sussex Street

Independent Retailer (Metropolitan): Giuseppe Minissale, Porter’s Liquor Lansvale

Independent Retailer (Metropolitan): Mal Higgs, Porter’s Liquor Willoughby

Independent Retailer (Metropolitan): Kate O’Brien, BottlO’Briens

Independent Retailer (Metropolitan): Peter Wheatley, The Wine Society

Independent Retailer (Metropolitan): Tony Snell, Sydney Wine Merchants

Independent Retailer (Country): Michael Blore, Bungendore Cellars

Independent Retailer (Country): Steven Chambers, Chambers Cellars Faulconbridge

Independent Retailer (Country): John Owens, Fennell Bay Cellars

Independent Retailer (Country): John Tsapicounis, Liquor Legends Forest Hill

Chain Retailer: Andrew Wilsmore, Woolworths Liquor Group

The Shout Team

The leading online news service for Australia's beer, wine, spirits and hospitality industries.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *