By Amy Looker

The Liquor Stores Association of NSW (LSA NSW) has announced the finalists in the supplier categories of it annual Retail Liquor Industry Awards for Excellence.

The awards honour the state’s top retailers and suppliers, as nominated by members of LSA NSW, and will take place next Friday (19 Nov) at Sydney’s Sofitel Sydney Wentworth.

Finalists in the supplier categories are:

Beer Supplier of the Year

Carlton & United Breweries
Lion Nathan Australia
Premium Beverages
Samuel Smith & Son

Beer Representative of the Year

Adam Gruber, Foster’s Group
Rhani Hastie, Foster’s Group
Steve McCain, Lion Nathan Australia
Bob Proctor, Foster’s Group
Todd Robinson, Lion Nathan Australia
Steve Rogers, Lion Nathan Australia

Wine/Champagne Supplier of the Year

Constellation Wines Australia
De Bortoli Wines
Pernod Ricard Australia
Samuel Smith & Sons
Treasury Wine Estates

Wine/Champagne Representative of the Year

Beth Dorrough, Treasury Wine Estates
Rebecca Lawrence, Constellation Wines Australia
Rod McNally, Constellation Wines Australia
Rohin Rabbitts, Samuel Smith & Son
Peter Teague, Constellation Wines Australia
Jane Warren, De Bortoli Wines
Brian Wiggins, Samuel Smith & Son

Spirits Supplier of the Year

Bacardi Lion
Coca-Cola Amatil
Diageo Australia
Pernod Ricard Australia

Spirits Representative of the Year

Rodney Franklin, Brown-Forman
Olivia Guest, Diageo Australia
Matthew Jeffery, Bacardi Lion
Mark Kane, Brown-Forman
Grace Mosely, Diageo Australia
Adam Park, Diageo Australia
Alison Spencer, Diageo Australia
Kristy Toohey, Bacardi Lion
Emma Whitley, Diageo Australia

General Service Supplier of the Year

Australian Liquor Marketers
Coca-Cola Amatil
Finn Foster APB
Foster’s Group
Samuel Smith & Son

The finalists in the retailer categories will be named early next week.

Tickets to the awards dinner are still available and can be booked by contacting the LSA NSW office on 02 9247 8388.


The Shout Team

The leading online news service for Australia's beer, wine, spirits and hospitality industries.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *