By Amy Looker, editor National Liquor News

The Liquor Stores Association of New South Wales (LSA NSW) named its top liquor stores, suppliers and sales reps at a gala dinner at the Sofitel Wentworth Sydney on Friday night.

More than 300 retailers, suppliers, representatives and key industry stakeholders came together for the 2014 LSW NSW Retail Liquor Industry Awards for Excellence, with Camperdown Cellars Parramatta Road named as the Top NSW Liquor Store of the Year. 

BYO Cellars Nelson Bay took out the titles of runner up for Top Regional NSW Liquor Store, while the runner up for Top Metro NSW Liquor Store was shared between Chambers Cellars Spit Junction and Dan Murphy’s Wolli Creek.

Dan Murphy’s Double Bay was awarded New Liquor Store of the Year, Lucas Allen from Liquorland Fairy Meadow was awarded the Liquor Store Manager of the Year, and Liquor Store Owner of the Year went to Richard Kelsey and Geoff Huens from Porter’s Liquor Artarmon.

In the supplier categories, Lion was awarded Beer Supplier of the Year, De Bortoli Wines the Wine Supplier of the Year, and Pernod Ricard Australia the Spirits Supplier of the Year. 

Finn Foster APB was named Secondary Supplier of the Year, Independent Liquor Group became the Liquor Wholesaler of the Year, and Banner Group of the Year was awarded to Super Cellars.

Beer Representative of the Year Award went to Lion’s Matthew Slade, Rohin Rabbitts from Samuel Smith & Son was once again named Wine Representative of the Year, and Alistair Harris of Pernod Ricard Australia was awarded Spirits Representative of the Year.

The Shout Team

The leading online news service for Australia's beer, wine, spirits and hospitality industries.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *