Walsh Whiskey, who produce The Irishman and Writers’ Tears brands, will be distributed by Amber Beverage Australia from February 1.

Four whiskies from the Irishman range (The Harvest, Single Malt, 12 Year Old Single Malt and Vintage Cask Strength) will be distributed by Amber Beverage Australia, alongside six bottlings from the Writers’ Tears line-up (Copper Pot, Double Oak, Red Head, Vintage Cask Strength, Japanese Mizunara Finish and Florio Marsala Finish).

Amber Beverage Australia, previously known as Think Spirits, distribute several well-known spirits brands, including: Casamigos Tequila, The Dalmore Scotch Whisky and Evan Williams Bourbon.

Patrick Borg, Managing Director of Amber Beverage Australia believes Walsh Whiskey is the perfect addition to the distributors selection of premium spirits.

“We’re thrilled to be distributing Walsh Whiskey and have no doubt The Irishman and Writer’s Tears will fit in seamlessly into Amber Beverage Australia’s portfolio of premium spirits and liqueurs,” Borg said.

Walsh Whiskey enjoyed a successful 2021, picking up 19 awards at whiskey and spirits competitions held across the world. Indeed, Walsh Whiskey Co-Founder, Bernard Walsh, was keen to emphasise the Irish whiskey category’s strong track record over recent years.

“Irish whiskey sales in Australia have more than doubled in the last five years and, given the double-digit growth of the category internationally for all bar one year in the last 30 years, I am sure that will continue under the expertise of the Amber Beverage Australia team.”

The Irishman range consists of Single Malt whiskies, whilst Writers’ Tears is presented in the traditional Irish Pot Still style, with the name paying homage to the great Irish writers of the 20th century: Oscar Wilde, James Joyce and Samuel Beckett – to name but three. Both brands are triple distilled, in the classic Irish fashion.

The spirits will be distributed across all states and territories of Australia.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *