By James Atkinson

Whisky Live will expand to five Australian cities in 2013, adding Canberra and Brisbane.

The dates for the 2013 events are:

Perth – Saturday 27th April
Melbourne – Fri and 14th & Sat 15th June
Canberra – Saturday 27th July
Sydney – Fri 2nd & Sat 3rd August
Brisbane – Thu 29th & Fri 30th August

"The dates have been carefully positioned and the venues in each city selected to reflect the style and ambience of what is now Australia's largest and premier whisky event," the organisers say.

New whisky brands from Japan, Taiwan, Ireland and France will debut at this year's Whisky Live, which will be open to trade and consumers.

The Shout Team

The leading online news service for Australia's beer, wine, spirits and hospitality industries.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *